Favourite race(s) ever?

(20-11-2017, 07:45 PM)morini Wrote:  
(20-11-2017, 07:30 PM)IanF69 Wrote:  Howdy m8 ...hows tricks? .....are you on your travels or feet tucked up at the fire with a nice beer?

Hi mate. I'm an IT contractor and work away in the week so am in my usual home from home hotel. Hate Mondays as the commute is hell, was particularly bad this morning as some muppet crashed his van on the M4 near Swindon. Added and hour and a half to my trip. Grrr, no consideration for others.

Was it the usual white van man can go faster in all 3 lanes kinda muppet?   hate those guys...Hard job m8 with all the travelling...I forget how lucky I am with the 9-5 job in the same building...but some of the Dr's and Consultants do my nut in with their God Syndrome....although I get a huge kick outa telling them God created .....Jesus healed....They don't like it.
[+] 3 users Like pennywise's post

(20-11-2017, 07:44 PM)Foghorn Leghorn Wrote:  
(20-11-2017, 07:15 PM)forzaferrari Wrote:  Are you referring to the 96 race where GF finished 3rd behind the 2 Ferrari`s?

I think you were asking me there, but no, I remember a race, where, Fissichella went through a cloud of smoke after a crash just before the finish - to steal the win for Jordan - if not that's one very vivid dream I had, haha - but you'll have to admit, that anytime Jordan won a race, it was exceptionally entertaining such as the Brazil one where Rubens retired from the race while leading - felt for him, at the time, that is until the Jordan crossed the line - Smile

I cant recall that one, where you heavily medicated or intoxicated at the time ?  Big Grin (or perhaps I was)

"You live more for 5 minutes going fast on a bike than other people do in all of their life"....Marco Simoncelli

(20-11-2017, 08:04 PM)forzaferrari Wrote:  
(20-11-2017, 07:15 PM)forzaferrari Wrote:  Are you referring to the 96 race where GF finished 3rd behind the 2 Ferrari`s?