Leclerc to Ferrari for two seasons...

https://www.bbc.com/sport/formula1/44660670

According to the BBC (not sure I trust Andrew Benson that much) its agreed in principle but not signed yet.

I dont think this will come as surprise to anyone on this forum

My first thought is that the end of Kimi or will be he be driving elsewhere in F1 next season?  Personally I think he is done and whilst I will miss him as a driver I sure as heck wont miss his bland Scandinavian attitude when being interviewed.

Point of order... Finnish people are not Scandinavian, they're Nordic, only Danes, Swedes and Norwegians are Scandinavian. People from Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania are also Nordic, as are the Icelandic. You refer to Finns as Scandinavian and you'll piss them off, it's kinda like calling a Scottish person English.

Next up yeah, I think this will be the end of Kimi in F1. I can't see him going to McLaren, or anywhere else. I however will miss him. I know a lot of Finns, and i Kinda get Kimi now. They don't do bullshit the Finns, or waffle, they just want to do their job the best they can and have their work speak for them. So I kinda like Kimi's attitude.
[+] 3 users Like Jody Barton's post

(30-06-2018, 12:15 AM)Jody Barton Wrote:  Point of order... Finnish people are not Scandinavian, they're Nordic, only Danes, Swedes and Norwegians are Scandinavian. People from Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania are also Nordic, as are the Icelandic. You refer to Finns as Scandinavian and you'll piss them off, it's kinda like calling a Scottish person English.

Next up yeah, I think this will be the end of Kimi in F1. I can't see him going to McLaren, or anywhere else. I however will miss him. I know a lot of Finns, and i Kinda get Kimi now. They don't do bullshit the Finns, or waffle, they just want to do their job the best they can and have their work speak for them. So I kinda like Kimi's attitude.